Living Successfully With PTSD Means Knowing and Accepting Your Limits

As someone who still lives in the home I was abused in. I applaud your bravery. You have courage beyond words.

A Blog About Healing From PTSD

Right now my husband and his son are driving out of state to attend my husband’s granddaughter’s wedding. My stepson is the father of the bride. Due to a lot of hard feelings since his divorce, he is very nervous about how he will be treated.

There has been wrong on both sides, as there usually is in situations like this. Still, we love our kids unconditionally, and as his stepmom I wanted to be there for him to show my moral support, alongside my husband.

I was planning to go. I bought a pretty new dress and was trying very hard to look forward to the occasion. But two days ago I got sick. I’m feeling a little better now, but I’m still not up to going anywhere and being around people. So I stayed home.

It feels like a sinus infection. But whatever it is, I believe my…

View original post 325 more words

Leave a Reply

