Little Girl Gone

One of my alters is pulling away. My life and how it functions is untenable to who she is and what she needs.

I love her, so much. So do a few other people in my life, those she has trusted enough to let in.

I don’t know what will happen now. I’m afraid. Not in the panicked, despairing way that she is. But in the regretful, pained way that someone releases a bird into the wild.

As was said much better in The Shawshank Redemption, some birds just aren’t meant to be caged.

I wish I had better answers. For now, just sadness.

Paige, do not go gentle into that good night.

An Anonymous Outsider

One thought on “Little Girl Gone

  1. Pingback: Through The Ghost | ananonymousoutsider

Leave a Reply

