Writing to a celebrity

Until today, the last time I had written to a celebrity of any kind was sending snail mail letters to Mark Hamill when I was 11 and wanted to marry Luke Skywalker.

Somehow, I thought it would get less embarrassing as I matured. As it turns out, I’m just as nervous about it as I was when I was a kid sending those positively ridiculous letters to an actor from Star Wars.

I’m guessing it may have something to do with the nature of this blog. This is where I lay it all out, telling everything as truthfully and fully as I can, while omitting names and locations and such in order to enable that kind of honesty. And I included a link to a blog entry of mine on here in my fan email that I’m totally self conscious about, in (almost immediate) retrospect.

I almost hope the musician I wrote to receives Mark Hamill quantities of fanmail and misses my email. Almost.

Almost.

An Anonymous Outsider

Leave a Reply

