The Fault in Memory

As someone whose memory has always been a source of confusion to one degree or another, I thought this was an incredibly thought provoking and beautiful read.

absolutephilosophy

memory

“Many a man fails to become a thinker for the sole reason that his memory is too good.”

-F. Nietzsche

There is a vast amount of beings that at several moments through out their life, experience an inexpedient urge from within. I would be fibbing to say that I am not one of these beings. Coming across the quote that is provided above for you, the fellow seeker of Truth, I began to contemplate on the sole reason behind the issue of this almost unexplainable feeling.

Some do not care that they are part of this uncongenial group of outcasts… others obsess and conform to the norm of the era. Whichever category fits you best, I hope my explanation and thoughts fill you with complexity and perplexed vibes. I am aware that I may not always see things as you… but if you are taking the time to concentrate…

View original post 346 more words

Leave a Reply

